Food and Drink Festivals in Essex

We’re starting to build up this page, keep checking back for updates.

Why not take a moment to sign up to our email newsletter, or ‘like us’ on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter to make sure you don’t miss anything?

If you’re running an event you want to promote, use our add an event form or email us!
foodfairnarrow

May

Essex Fine Food Show
Chelmsford City Racecourse
Saturday 13th May 2017 and Sunday 14th May 2017
“A huge offering of delicious Artisan food and drink plus cookware and cooking accessories, chef demonstrations, and more.”
more details

Mersea Island Food, Drink & Leisure Festival
Essex Outdoors Mersea, Rewsalls Lane, East Mersea CO5 8SX
Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th May 2016, 11am to 5pm
The Festival is a celebration of local food & drink and a showcase for talented artists & local performers.
more details

June

The Colchester Medieval Festival & Oyster Fayre Market
Castle Park, Colchester
Saturday 3rd June 2017 and Sunday 4th June 2017
“A full medieval style fair, with many of the peripheral activities that this major annual event of the period would have offered.”
more details

Colchester Food and Drink Festival
Lower Castle Park, Colchester C01 1HL
Saturday 24th June 2017 and Sunday 25th June 2017
“In its 14th successful year set in Colchester’s beautiful Castle Park.”
more details

July

Essex Food Festival
Cressing Temple Barns
Saturday 15th July 2017 and Sunday 16th July 2017
Biggest food fest in Essex, with special guests this year Gizzi Erskine, James Martin and Nadiya Hussain.
more details

August

Food For Thorpe
Golden Lane, Thorpe Le Soken, CO16 0LD
Saturday 26th August 2017 and Sunday 27th August 2017
“Our Food Festival is being held in the beautiful grounds of Springfield in Thorpe le Soken, with a wide range of food vendors, music and entertainment.”
more details