Kentwell Hall Events 2018

The amazing Kentwell Hall offers a lot to see and do – a full day out!

Here are their special events for 2018 :

Kentwell’s Tudor May Day Celebrations
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 5th May 2018 to BH Monday 7th May 2018
A wonderful Tudor event with over 100 costumed Tudors, and includes lots of merry making and activities for all the family to join in. Tudors will be in the main house, around the gardens & grounds and joining in all the May celebrations; musical events, plays, processions, dancing and pageantry.
more details

Kentwell’s Through the Ages Special Event
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 26th May 2018 to BH Monday 28th May 2018
A wonderful journey through time from a Neolithic camp to the twentieth century (with a few historical surprises along the way), this is a fantastic event for all the family!
more details

Kentwell’s Wool Weekend and All things Sheep
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 9th June 2018 to Sunday 10th June 2018
This is an exciting journey from sheep shearing to seeing the wool spun and in the traditional Tudor way, watch dyers and cloth being made.
The sheep shearer will be hard at work all day in the stable yard, shearing Kentwell’s rare breed Norfolk Horn Sheep.
more details

Kentwell’s Tudor Midsummer Special Event
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 16th June 2018 to Sunday 17th June 2018
This is Kentwell’s biggest, best known and most loved Tudor event of the year. Visitors step back in time to 1538 where our Tudors re-create a whole working, living community. Tudors dress, speak, cook, eat, drink, create music and dance . . . and live life as it was then (this is not a demonstration, it is life lived as it was).
more details

Kentwell’s Open Air Cinema Evenings
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Friday 22nd June 2018
Friday 13th July 2018
Friday 3rd August 2018
Friday 7th September 2018
Enjoy an evening in the beautiful grounds of Kentwell Hall with our Open Air Cinema showing your favourite movies. Plus entertainment.
more details

Kentwell’s Magic Weekend Special Event
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 21st July 2018 to Sunday 22nd July 2018
A weekend of magic and mystery in all its guises and surprises. Come and be enchanted with Witches & Wizards, Potions & Lotions, Spells & Magicians, Owls & Face Painting and lots lots more.
more details

Kentwell’s Weekend of War incl WWI & WWII
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 4th August 2018 to Sunday 5th August 2018
Kentwell at War re-enactment with over 60 costumed participants recreating what life was like during WWI and WWII.
Also see the Voluntary Aid Detachment (VAD) nurses who cared for wounded soldiers, the Army Service Corps and the Army Chaplin. Plus a small squadron of the RAF, whilst Home Front activities will be taking place.
more details

Kentwell’s Tudor Hands On Living History Event
Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, CO10 9BA
Saturday 18th August 2018 to BH Monday 28th August 2018
A great day out for all the family at our Tudor ‘Hands On’ extravaganza with over 250 costumed Tudors re-creating every day life back in the 16th century. This event is completely hands on and with over 40 activities to take part in; everything from working in the Kitchen, to the Bake House to the Brewhus!
more details