Operating Day

Operating Day
Colne Valley Railway, Castle Hedingham

On Saturdays throughout their season (and on some other days), the Colne Valley Railway provide a service with “Heritage Diesel Railcar or Diesel hauled passenger trains”. On some Saturdays there are special days (ie Days Out with Thomas). Sundays are steam days at the CVR.

Dates for diesel operating days in 2018 are :

Saturday 7th April 2018
Tuesday 10th April 2018
Saturday 14th April 2018
Saturday 21st April 2018
Saturday 28th April 2018
Saturday 5th May 2018
Saturday 12th May 2018
Saturday 19th May 2018
Saturday 26th May 2018
Saturday 2nd June 2018
Saturday 23rd June 2018
Saturday 30th June 2018
Saturday 7th July 2018
Saturday 14th July 2018
Saturday 21st July 2018
Saturday 28th July 2018
Saturday 4th August 2018
Saturday 11th August 2018
Saturday 18th August 2018
Saturday 25th August 2018
Saturday 1st September 2018
Saturday 8th September 2018
Saturday 15th September 2018
Saturday 6th October 2018
Saturday 13th October 2018